Notice

Please note that events are submitted by users and event organizers, and listings are subject to change without notice. Contact event organizers to confirm details. For organizers creating a listing on a virtual event, be sure to include a link to the event or a website for information.
Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Willowbrook United Methodist Church


address  19390 N. 99th Ave.
 Sun City, AZ  85373
phone (623) 974-5637
www.willowbrookumc.org

Kris Krafters sew for charity

Kris Krafters sew for charity

Class/Workshop, General, Seniors
The Kris Krafters at Willowbrook United Methodist Church, Sun City are always creating items to donate to local non-profit organizations. Have you ever made a Fidget Mat or a Twiddle Sleeve? They help to calm dementia patients. Or do you prefer knitting or crocheting baby blankets, caps and booties? How about sewing placemats and napkins or working on a beautifully quilted lap robe? You could cross-stitch a baby blanket or a wall hanging. Maybe you prefer to make cancer caps. How about supply bags for walkers? Maybe even dresses for little girls. There are so many things this group has made or will make when they meet the first and third Thursday of each month in the church fellowship hall. They welcome new people who like to sew for charity. So as the temperatures are rising come on over to the air conditioned fellowship hall at 19390 N. 99th Avenue, Sun City AZ 85351. [just north of Union Hills] You might even learn a new skill.
Pictured: Twiddle Sleeve
Sewing;crochet;charity donations;crafts;quilting;knitting;fidget mats;twiddle sleeves;
Event Info: (623) 974-5637
Ages: adults
Price: Free entry
Event Website: willowbrookumc.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 7/7/22 at 9am-11am 
 • Thu 7/21/22 at 9am-11am 
 • Thu 8/4/22 at 9am-11am 
 • Thu 8/18/22 at 9am-11am 
 • Thu 9/1/22 at 9am-11am 
 • Thu 9/15/22 at 9am-11am 
 • Thu 10/6/22 at 9am-11am 
 • Thu 10/20/22 at 9am-11am 
 • Thu 11/3/22 at 9am-11am 
 • Thu 11/17/22 at 9am-11am 
 • Thu 12/1/22 at 9am-11am 
 • Thu 12/15/22 at 9am-11am 





‚Äč