Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



The Mini Time Machine Museum of Miniatures


address  4455 E. Camp Lowell Dr.
 Tucson, AZ  85712
phone (520) 881-0606
hours Tue.-Sat. 9 am-4 pm; Sun. noon-4 pm
general adm $9; $8 seniors and military; $6 children 4-17; free for children 3 and under
www.theminitimemachine.org

Scenes From Salvaged Scraps: Debbie Gill's Miniature Rooms

Scenes From Salvaged Scraps: Debbie Gill's Miniature Rooms

Sculpture
Miniature artist Debbie Gill only uses materials slated for the trash to make her miniatures. Plastic lids, pieces of broken jewelry, fabric scraps, Styrofoam, small broken appliances, plastic packaging, catalogues, magazines, and salvaged cardboard are just some of the types of materials she repurposes. She has bins of donated recyclable material, which she transforms into miniature household objects like a TV remote, a lamp, an armoire, a lawn mower or bicycle. Her ambition is creating realistic-looking miniature rooms at zero cost.
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 7/17/18 - Sat 7/21/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 7/24/18 - Sat 7/28/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sun 7/29/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 7/31/18 - Sat 8/4/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sun 8/5/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 8/7/18 - Sat 8/11/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sun 8/12/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 8/14/18 - Sat 8/18/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sun 8/19/18 at 12pm-4pm 
 • Tue 8/21/18 - Sat 8/25/18 at 9am-4pm 
 • Sun 8/26/18 at 12pm-4pm 





‚Äč