Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



ASU Art Museum Ceramics Research Center


address  Mill Avenue and Seventh Street
 Tempe, AZ  85287
phone (480) 965-2787
asuartmuseum.asu.edu/ceramicsresearchcenter

The Good Making of Good Things: Craft Horizons Magazine 1941–1979

The Good Making of Good Things: Craft Horizons Magazine 1941–1979

Art Show, History/Science
During its nearly 40 years in print, Craft Horizons documented the craft movement as it happened. This exhibition pairs works from ASU Art Museum’s collection that were made by artists featured in the magazine with articles, reviews and letters from readers to illustrate the essential role Craft Horizons played in the development of craft in the United States from 1941–1979.
Price: Free
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 7/19/18 - Sat 7/21/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 7/26/18 - Sat 7/28/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 8/2/18 - Sat 8/4/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 8/9/18 - Sat 8/11/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 8/16/18 - Sat 8/18/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 8/23/18 - Sat 8/25/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 8/30/18 - Sat 9/1/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 9/6/18 - Sat 9/8/18 at 11am-7pm 
 • Thu 9/13/18 - Sat 9/15/18 at 11am-7pm