Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Don Bluth Front Row Theatre


address  8670 E. Shea Blvd.
 Scottsdale, AZ  85260
phone (480) 314-0841
www.donbluthfrontrowtheatre.com

The 1940's Radio Hour

The 1940's Radio Hour

Play
Full of 1940s music, dancing and old-time sound effects, the play portrays the final holiday broadcast of the Mutual Manhattan Variety Cavalcade on the New York radio station WOV in December 1942. Fabled WOV, a seedy little New York radio station takes to the air at the beginning of World War II, this time to record a broadcast for the troops overseas. The narrative concerns the harassed producer whose leading singer is often drunk, the delivery boy who wants a chance in front of the mike, the second banana who dreams of singing a ballad, and the trumpet-playing sound effects man who chooses a fighter plane over Glenn Miller.
Price: $27; $25 seniors
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 10/25/18 - Fri 10/26/18 at 7pm 
 • Sat 10/27/18 at 2pm and 7pm 
 • Thu 11/1/18 - Fri 11/2/18 at 7pm 
 • Sat 11/3/18 at 2pm and 7pm 
 • Thu 11/8/18 - Fri 11/9/18 at 7pm 
 • Sat 11/10/18 at 2pm and 7pm 
 • Thu 11/15/18 - Sat 11/17/18 at 7pm 
 • Fri 11/23/18 - Sat 11/24/18 at 7pm 





‚Äč