Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



The Duce


address  525 S. Central Ave.
 Phoenix, AZ  85004
phone (602) 866-3823
theducephx.com

Latin Night at the Duce

Latin Night at the Duce

Ballroom, World Dance
Social dancing to the best salsa, bachata, merengue, kizomba, and more every Thursday at The Duce with Phoenix's fave DJ D-Lo and internationally recognized instructor David Olarte! (Plus cocktail and taco specials all night!). All abilities, styles, ages, backgrounds, shapes & sizes are welcome. Here's how we do it at the Duce: From 7-9pm we offer a progressive lesson in either salsa or bachata (it switches every other week). Progressive means that as time goes on, the difficulty increases (& YOU progress!). 7:00-8:00 | Progressive lesson part 1: Beginner/intermediate technique & turn pattern. 8:00-9:00 | Progressive lesson part 2: Intermediate/advanced technique & turn pattern. 9:00-12:00 | Social dancing with DJ D-Lo Feel free to try both portions of the lesson, or just attend one...it's up to you! Our dance floor is a no judgement zone...let's dance all night.
dance;Latin;salsa;bachata;merengue;kizomba;social dancing;tacos;cocktails;happy hour
Ages: 21+ after 9pm
Price: $10; $7, $5 with ASU student ID after 9 p.m.
Event Website: https://www.facebook.com/LatinNightAtTheDuce/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 9/27/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 10/4/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 10/11/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 10/18/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 10/25/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 11/1/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 11/8/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 11/15/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 11/22/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 11/29/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 12/6/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 12/13/18 at 7pm 
 • Thu 12/20/18 at 7pm 





‚Äč