Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Tempe Improv


address  930 E. University Drive
 Tempe, AZ  85281
phone (480) 921-9877
tempeimprov.com

Upcoming Events

Speakeasy @ The Improv

Stand Up Comedy
Brian Mullan's “Speakeasy Comedy Lounge” has been entertaining Valley audiences for the past several years and now he’s bringing the critically acclaimed show to one of the most respected venues in the country. From national touring acts to the absolute best up-and-coming comedians, these shows quickly earned a reputation for being off-the-wall and unpredictable, while at the same time being relevant and thought provoking.
Ticket Phone: (480) 921-9877
Ages: 18 and over
Price: $10; 2 drink minimum
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 6/1/16 at 8pm 

Jeff Garcia

Stand Up Comedy
Don't miss rising comedy star Jeff Garcia (HBO's 'Loco Slam,' Fox's 'Culture Clash') live. Jeff knocked 'em dead on 'Star Search' and was called by Variety "one of the top comedians around."
Ticket Phone: (480) 921-9877
Price: $20
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 5/27/16 at 7:30pm and 10pm 
 • Sat 5/28/16 at 7pm and 9:30pm 
 • Sun 5/29/16 at 7pm 

Brandon T. Jackson

Stand Up Comedy
Brandon T. Jackson starred on MTV's "Wild 'N Out" with Nick Cannon in 2014 and has had roles in many films and television shows, including "Tropic Thunder," "Percy Jackson & the Olympians," "Raising Hope," and "Californication." A native of Detroit, Jackson began his career at age 14, performing at this father's church.
Ticket Phone: (480) 921-9877
Price: $17-$20; 2 drink minimum
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 6/2/16 at 8pm 
 • Fri 6/3/16 at 7:30pm and 10pm 
 • Sat 6/4/16 at 7pm and 9:30pm 
 • Sun 6/5/16 at 7pm 

Josh Blue

Stand Up Comedy
Following his win on NBC’s "Last Comic Standing," Josh Blue has rapidly ascended to elite status as one of America’s top comedians. Possessing what a fellow competitor described as “an unreasonable amount of likeability” coupled with impeccable comedic timing, Josh has developed a massive fan base that allows him to perform to sold-out crowds and standing ovations at some of the country’s most prestigious venues. Despite his hectic touring schedule, Josh maintains an active role on the US Paralympic Soccer Team and he competed in the 2004 Paralympic Games in Athens.
Last Comic Standing; Cameroon
www.joshblue.com
Ticket Phone: (480) 921-9877
Price: $20; 2 drink minimum
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 6/10/16 at 7:30pm and 10pm 
 • Sat 6/11/16 at 7pm and 9:30pm 
 • Sun 6/12/16 at 7pm 

Justin Willman

Magic, Stand Up Comedy
Justin Willman's show is a one-man comedy and magic event that's been described as "an intimate evening of prestidigitation, make-believe and excessive sleight of mouth."
Ticket Phone: (480) 921-9877
Price: $20; 2 drink minimum
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 6/16/16 at 8pm 
 • Fri 6/17/16 at 7:30pm and 10pm 
 • Sat 6/18/16 at 7pm and 9:30pm 
 • Sun 6/19/16 at 7pm 

Tiffany Haddish
With Lil Rel
Stand Up Comedy
Currently, Tiffany Haddish is on Def Comedy Jam (HBO), Bill Bellamy's Who's got Jokes (TV one), and Nick Cannon's Short Circutiz (MTV). Tiffany is always performing in comedy clubs all over.
Ticket Phone: (480) 921-9877
Price: $20; 2 drink minimum
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 6/23/16 at 8pm 
 • Fri 6/24/16 at 7:30pm and 10pm 
 • Sat 6/25/16 at 7pm and 9:30pm