Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Scottsdale Public Library – Civic Center Library


address  3839 N. Drinkwater Blvd.
 Scottsdale, AZ  85251
phone (480) 312-2474
www.scottsdalelibrary.org

DEEP TIME: Imagining the Ancient Inland Sea

DEEP TIME: Imagining the Ancient Inland Sea

Installations, For the Family
"Deep Time" is an immersive, family-friendly experience running May 26–Aug. 24 at the Gallery @ The Library, Scottsdale Civic Center. Presented by Scottsdale Arts, the exhibit takes visitors on a journey to the prehistoric ocean that once covered the Sonoran Desert, as imagined through the eyes of Tucson-based artists Lex Gjurasic and Rachel Slick. This sculpted environment uses color, pattern, light, texture and experimental materials to create an ocean-bottom experience of being surrounded by fanciful sea life, including kelp towers, coral reefs, an underwater garden, a bioluminescent tunnel and a large sea beast.
• Kid Friendly
Event Info: (480) 874-4679
Information: 480-312-7323 (READ)
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: ScottsdalePublicArt.org/temporary-art/exhibitions/gallery-civic-center-library
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 7/16/18 - Thu 7/19/18 at 9am-8pm 
 • Fri 7/20/18 - Sat 7/21/18 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Mon 7/23/18 - Thu 7/26/18 at 9am-8pm 
 • Fri 7/27/18 - Sat 7/28/18 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 7/29/18 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Mon 7/30/18 - Thu 8/2/18 at 9am-8pm 
 • Fri 8/3/18 - Sat 8/4/18 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 8/5/18 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Mon 8/6/18 - Thu 8/9/18 at 9am-8pm 
 • Fri 8/10/18 - Sat 8/11/18 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 8/12/18 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Mon 8/13/18 - Thu 8/16/18 at 9am-8pm 
 • Fri 8/17/18 - Sat 8/18/18 at 10am-6pm 
 • Sun 8/19/18 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Mon 8/20/18 - Thu 8/23/18 at 9am-8pm 
 • Fri 8/24/18 at 10am-6pm