Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Phoenix Art Museum


address  1625 N. Central Ave.
 Phoenix, AZ  85004-1685
cross street E. McDowell Rd.
phone (602) 257-1222
hours Tue. 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Wed. 10 am-9 pm; Thu.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; Sun. noon-5 pm
parking Free
general adm $18; $15 seniors; $13 students with ID; $9 children 6-17; free for members and children 5 and under and Wed. 3-9 pm &Fri. 6-10 pm
www.phxart.org

Wondrous Worlds: Art and Islam Through Time and Place

Wondrous Worlds: Art and Islam Through Time and Place

Art Show
Wondrous Worlds: Art & Islam Through Time & Place is the first exhibition on art and Islam at Phoenix Art Museum in more than two decades. Organized by the Newark Museum, the exhibition showcases more than 100 works of art from around the world and spanning a millennium and includes calligraphy, textiles, jewelry, paintings, clothing, musical instruments, and more. Unlike previous national and international exhibitions on art and Islam, Wondrous Worlds is organized around the Five Pillars of Islam rather than geography, time period, or material. Objects on view range from religious to recreational items and were created in the tradition of Islam by both Muslim and non-Muslim artists. Along with traditional examples, the exhibition also features contemporary works to illustrate the living legacy of art and Islam.
Event Info: (602) 257-1222
Information: 602-257-1222
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 3/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/20/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 3/21/19 - Sat 3/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/24/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/27/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 3/28/19 - Sat 3/30/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/31/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/2/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/3/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 4/4/19 - Sat 4/6/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/7/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/9/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/10/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 4/11/19 - Sat 4/13/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/14/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/16/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/17/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 4/18/19 - Sat 4/20/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/21/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/24/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 4/25/19 - Sat 4/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/28/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/30/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/1/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 5/2/19 - Sat 5/4/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/5/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/7/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/8/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 5/9/19 - Sat 5/11/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/12/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/14/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/15/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 5/16/19 - Sat 5/18/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/19/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/21/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/22/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 5/23/19 - Sat 5/25/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/26/19 at 12pm-5pm 





‚Äč