Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Phoenix Art Museum


address  1625 N. Central Ave.
 Phoenix, AZ  85004-1685
cross street E. McDowell Rd.
phone (602) 257-1222
hours Tue. 10 a.m.-5 p.m.; Wed. 10 am-9 pm; Thu.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; Sun. noon-5 pm
parking Free
general adm $18; $15 seniors; $13 students with ID; $9 children 6-17; free for members and children 5 and under and Wed. 3-9 pm &Fri. 6-10 pm
www.phxart.org

Ragnar Kjartansson: Scandinavian Pain and Other Myths

Ragnar Kjartansson: Scandinavian Pain and Other Myths

Art Show
"Ragnar Kjartansson: Scandinavian Pain and Other Myths" triggers multi-sensory aspects of the Icelandic artist's practice through text, painting, performance, and song. This focused exhibition will enlighten visitors to recurring themes in Kjartansson’s work such as Nordic identity, melancholia, repetition, and popular culture. Referencing everything from Edvard Munch to the musical super group ABBA, Scandinavian Pain and Other Myths will introduce Phoenix audiences to one of the most creative and engaging contemporary artists working today.
Event Info: (602) 257-1222
Information: 602-257-1222
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 11/20/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 11/21/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Fri 11/23/18 - Sat 11/24/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 11/25/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 11/27/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 11/28/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 11/29/18 - Sat 12/1/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/2/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 12/4/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/5/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 12/6/18 - Sat 12/8/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/9/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 12/11/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/12/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 12/13/18 - Sat 12/15/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/16/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 12/18/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/19/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 12/20/18 - Sat 12/22/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/23/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 12/26/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 12/27/18 - Sat 12/29/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/30/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Wed 1/2/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 1/3/19 - Sat 1/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/6/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 1/8/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/9/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 1/10/19 - Sat 1/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/13/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 1/15/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/16/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 1/17/19 - Sat 1/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/20/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 1/22/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/23/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 1/24/19 - Sat 1/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/27/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 1/29/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/30/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 1/31/19 - Sat 2/2/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/3/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 2/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/6/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 2/7/19 - Sat 2/9/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/10/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 2/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/13/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 2/14/19 - Sat 2/16/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/17/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 2/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/20/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 2/21/19 - Sat 2/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/24/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 2/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/27/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 2/28/19 - Sat 3/2/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/3/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/6/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 3/7/19 - Sat 3/9/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/10/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/13/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 3/14/19 - Sat 3/16/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/17/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/20/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 3/21/19 - Sat 3/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/24/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/27/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 3/28/19 - Sat 3/30/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/31/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/2/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/3/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 4/4/19 - Sat 4/6/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/7/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/9/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/10/19 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 4/11/19 - Sat 4/13/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/14/19 at 12pm-5pm