Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Phoenix Art Museum


address  1625 N. Central Ave.
 Phoenix, AZ  85004-1685
cross street E. McDowell Rd.
phone (602) 257-1222
hours Wed. 10 am-9 pm; Thu.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; Sun. noon-5 pm
parking Free
general adm $18; $15 seniors; $13 students with ID; $9 children 6-17; free for members and children 5 and under and Wed. 3-9 pm &Fri. 6-10 pm
www.phxart.org

The Propeller Group

The Propeller Group

Art Show, Multimedia
The Propeller Group-an artist team based in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam-blurs the boundaries between fine art and media production. Two of the group's members, Matt Lucero, and Tuan Andrew Nguyen, studied at California Institute of the Arts in Valencia, California with Daniel Joseph Martinez. Along with Phunam, the third member, they share an interest in globalized street culture and a background in filmmaking. With this training, they operate as both an artist collective and a production company named TPG. Their ambitious projects are frequently anchored in Vietnam's history or its current dynamics as a growing capitalist market, and yet they extend to address global phenomena, whether international commerce, the tools of war, or shared traditions across cultures. The Propeller Group's exhibition at Phoenix Art Museum presents a number of multi-part projects from the past five years, comprised of videos and related objects.
Event Info: (602) 257-1222
Information: 602-257-1222
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 4/30/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/2/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/3/17 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 5/4/17 - Sat 5/6/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/7/17 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/9/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/10/17 at 10am-9pm 
 • Thu 5/11/17 - Sat 5/13/17 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/14/17 at 12pm-5pm 





‚Äč