Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Pueblo Grande Museum


address  4619 E. Washington St.
 Phoenix, AZ  85034
cross street N. 48th St., near Highway 143
phone (602) 495-0901
hours Tue.-Sat. 9 am-4:45 pm
general adm $6; $5 seniors; $3 children 6-17; free for children 5 and under
www.pueblogrande.com/

Fragments: Broken Bowls Tell More Tales

Fragments: Broken Bowls Tell More Tales

History/Science, Ceramics/Pottery
Hear the untold stories of pottery sherds and discover what these pieces of the past can reveal. Find out how archaeologists rediscover history from pieces of pottery in "Fragments: Broken Bowls Tell More Tales," the Museum's latest exhibit. Using local and traded examples, "Fragments" invites visitors to see how sherds help archaeologists piece together new ideas about the ancestral O'Odham, more commonly known as the Hohokam. This exhibition will feature sherds that connect the Hohokam with their neighbors across the Southwest and northern Mexico during the time of the European Renaissance.
Event Info: (602) 495-0901
Information: 602-495-0901
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 7/16/18 - Sat 7/21/18 at 9am-4:45pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 1pm-4:45pm 
 • Mon 7/23/18 - Sat 7/28/18 at 9am-4:45pm 
 • Sun 7/29/18 at 1pm-4:45pm 
 • Mon 7/30/18 - Sat 8/4/18 at 9am-4:45pm 
 • Sun 8/5/18 at 1pm-4:45pm 
 • Mon 8/6/18 - Sat 8/11/18 at 9am-4:45pm 
 • Sun 8/12/18 at 1pm-4:45pm 
 • Mon 8/13/18 - Sat 8/18/18 at 9am-4:45pm 
 • Sun 8/19/18 at 1pm-4:45pm 
 • Mon 8/20/18 - Sat 8/25/18 at 9am-4:45pm 
 • Sun 8/26/18 at 1pm-4:45pm 





‚Äč