Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Heard Museum


address  2301 N. Central Ave.
 Phoenix, AZ  85004
cross street E. Monte Vista Rd.
phone (602) 252-8840
hours Mon.-Sat. 9:30 am-5 pm; Sun. 11 am-5 pm
parking Free in nearby lots
general adm $18; $13.50 seniors; $7.50 students and children 6-17; free for American Indians and children 5 and under
www.heard.org

Dear Listener: Works by Nicholas Galanin

Dear Listener: Works by Nicholas Galanin

Art Show
"Dear Listener" is a mid-career retrospective of contemporary Native Alaskan artist, Nicholas Galanin. Galanin, b. 1979 in Sitka, Alaska, is of mixed Tlingit-Unangax and non-Native ancestry. His approach to making art is conceptual, thematically addressing pertinent issues of American Indian representation and cultural critique. Galanin takes a multidisciplinary approach to art-making; his body of work includes sculpture, installation, video, performance, and new media. His conceptual work is often provocative, and addresses issues of authority, authenticity, American Indian experience, and the commoditization of Indigenous culture. Galanin brings to his work a liberated space for engagement with people of all cultures, and a platform to which they can relate from their unique cultural perspectives.
Event Info: (602) 252-8840
Price: Included in admission
Payment Via: Cash, All major credit cards
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 7/16/18 - Sat 7/21/18 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/22/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 7/23/18 - Sat 7/28/18 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/29/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 7/30/18 - Sat 8/4/18 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/5/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 8/6/18 - Sat 8/11/18 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/12/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 8/13/18 - Sat 8/18/18 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/19/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 8/20/18 - Sat 8/25/18 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/26/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 8/27/18 - Sat 9/1/18 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/2/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 9/3/18 at 9:30am-5pm 





‚Äč