Notice

In light of the coronavirus pandemic, several events have been canceled or postponed. Because these events are user submitted, The Republic is unable to verify events. Please contact event organizers to confirm details.
Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Chandler Museum


address  300 S. Chandler Village Drive
 Chandler, AZ  85226
phone (480) 782-2717
hours Tue.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; Sun. 1-5 pm
general adm Free
www.chandlermuseum.org

Bigger than Boxing: Zora Folley and the 1967 Heavyweight Title

Bigger than Boxing: Zora Folley and the 1967 Heavyweight Title

Museum, History/Science
March 22, 1967, Madison Square Garden, New York City. Two men face off in the ring for the Heavyweight Championship of the World. In the blue corner, the Champ, Muhammad Ali. In the red corner, the Challenger from Chandler, Arizona, Zora Folley.
What follows is a fight at the crossroads of race, religion, sport, and the politics of the 1960s. “Bigger than Boxing¬¬” features the stories of these two boxers, the circumstances that weighed heavy on each man, and the fight that was a turning point in both of their careers.
Museum hours: Tue-Sat 10am-5pm; Sun 1-5pm.
museum;history;boxing
Event Info: (480) 782-2717
Ages: All ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.chandlermuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 11/29/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/1/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/2/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/3/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 12/4/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 12/5/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/6/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/8/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/9/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/10/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 12/11/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 12/12/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/13/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/15/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/16/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/17/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 12/18/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 12/19/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/20/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/22/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/23/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/24/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 12/25/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 12/26/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/27/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/29/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/30/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/31/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 1/1/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 1/2/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/3/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 1/5/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/6/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 1/7/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 1/8/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 1/9/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/10/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 1/12/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/13/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 1/14/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 1/15/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 1/16/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/17/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 1/19/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/20/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 1/21/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 1/22/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 1/23/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/24/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 1/26/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/27/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 1/28/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 1/29/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 1/30/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/31/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 2/2/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/3/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/4/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 2/5/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 2/6/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/7/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 2/9/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/10/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/11/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 2/12/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 2/13/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/14/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 2/16/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/17/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/18/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 2/19/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 2/20/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/21/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 2/23/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/24/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/25/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 2/26/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 2/27/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/28/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 3/2/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/3/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/4/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/5/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/6/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/7/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 3/9/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/10/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/11/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/12/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/13/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/14/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 3/16/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/17/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/18/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/19/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/20/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/21/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 3/23/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/24/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/25/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 3/26/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 3/27/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/28/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 3/30/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/31/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/1/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/2/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/3/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/4/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/6/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/7/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/8/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/9/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/10/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/11/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/13/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/14/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/15/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/16/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/17/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/18/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/20/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/21/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/22/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/23/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 4/24/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/25/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 4/27/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 4/28/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/29/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/30/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/1/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/2/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 5/4/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/5/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/6/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/7/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/8/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/9/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 5/11/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/12/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/13/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/14/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/15/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/16/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 5/18/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/19/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/20/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/21/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/22/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/23/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 5/25/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/26/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/27/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/28/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/29/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/30/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 6/1/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/2/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/3/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 6/4/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/5/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/6/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 6/8/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/9/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/10/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 6/11/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/12/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/13/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 6/15/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/16/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/17/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 6/18/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/19/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/20/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 6/22/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/23/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/24/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 6/25/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/26/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/27/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 6/29/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/30/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/1/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/2/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/3/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/4/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 7/6/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 7/7/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/8/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/9/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/10/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/11/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 7/13/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 7/14/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/15/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/16/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/17/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/18/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 7/20/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 7/21/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/22/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/23/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/24/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/25/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 7/27/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 7/28/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/29/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/30/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/31/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/1/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 8/3/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 8/4/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/5/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/6/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/7/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/8/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 8/10/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 8/11/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/12/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/13/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/14/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/15/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 8/17/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 8/18/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/19/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/20/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/21/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/22/21 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 8/24/21 at 10am-5pm