Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Great Arizona Puppet Theatre


address  302 W. Latham St.
 Phoenix, AZ  85003
neighborhood Roosevelt
cross street Third Ave.
phone (602) 262-2050
parking Lot
www.azpuppets.org

Upcoming Events

Hotel Saguaro

Children's Theatre, Puppet Theater
Grandpa Saguaro tells little Sammy Saguaro about the important role the saguaro cactus plays in desert life.
• Kid Friendly
Ticket Phone: (602) 262-2050
Event Info: (602) 262-2050
Price: $12; $8 children
Payment Via: Cash, Visa, Discover
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 2/19/20 - Fri 2/21/20 at 10am 
 • Sat 2/22/20 at 10am and 2pm 
 • Sun 2/23/20 at 2pm 
 • Wed 2/26/20 - Fri 2/28/20 at 10am 
 • Sat 2/29/20 at 10am and 2pm 
 • Sun 3/1/20 at 2pm 

Great Arizona Puppet Theater presents "Grand Canyon Condor"

Puppet Theater, Children's Theatre
Baby Boo loves to hear stories of condors just like him who lived over 10,000 years ago in the Grand Canyon. But when his father goes missing, Boo learns about the dangers facing this critically endangered species and what we can all do to help. March 4-15, 2020.
puppet;family;fun;kids;children;theater;Grand Canyon;educational;condor
Event Info: (602) 262-2050
Ages: Recommended for ages 5 and up
Price: $12; $8 children 12 and under
Event Website: www.azpuppets.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 3/4/20 - Fri 3/6/20 at 10am 
 • Sat 3/7/20 at 10am and 2pm 
 • Sun 3/8/20 at 2pm 
 • Wed 3/11/20 - Fri 3/13/20 at 10am 
 • Sat 3/14/20 at 10am and 2pm 
 • Sun 3/15/20 at 2pm 

Great Arizona Puppet Theater: Japan Week -- Special Guest Artist Yumemi Trunk presents "Urashima Taro"

Puppet Theater, Children's Theatre
Performers from the internationally-renowned Japanese troupe Yumemi Trunk visit in collaboration with the Japanese Friendship Garden to present their magical version of "Urashima Taro," a popular Japanese folk tale that speaks to all ages. March 18-22, 2020.
puppet;puppetry;family;kids;children;Japan;culture;theater;
Event Info: (602) 262-2050
Ages: All ages
Price: $12; $8 children 12 and under
Event Website: www.azpuppets.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 3/18/20 - Fri 3/20/20 at 10am 
 • Sat 3/21/20 at 10am and 2pm 
 • Sun 3/22/20 at 2pm 

Great Arizona Puppet Theater Presents: "Jack Rabbit and the Easter Basket"

Puppet Theater, Children's Theatre
March 25-April 12, 2020.
Little Sally Johnson is just too far away from the Easter Bunny to get an Easter basket, so Jack Rabbit and his desert-dwelling friends step in to help in this fun holiday musical set in old-time Arizona.
puppet;puppetry;kids;children;family;theater;Easter
Event Info: (602) 262-2050
Ages: Recommended for ages 3 and up
Price: $12; $8 children 12 and under
Event Website: www.azpuppets.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 3/25/20 - Fri 3/27/20 at 10am 
 • Sat 3/28/20 at 10am and 2pm 
 • Sun 3/29/20 at 2pm 
 • Wed 4/1/20 - Fri 4/3/20 at 10am 
 • Sat 4/4/20 at 10am and 2pm 
 • Sun 4/5/20 at 2pm 
 • Wed 4/8/20 - Fri 4/10/20 at 10am 
 • Sat 4/11/20 at 10am and 2pm 
 • Sun 4/12/20 at 2pm 





‚Äč