Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



The Phoenix Theatre Company


address  1825 N. Central Ave.
 Phoenix, AZ  85004
phone (602) 254-2151
hours Mon.-Fri. 10am-5pm
www.phoenixtheatre.com/

Upcoming Events

Americano!

Musical
This musical true story follows Tony, the child of immigrants who discovers his undocumented status when he tries to enlist in the Marines. With his lifelong dream of serving in the military vanishing quickly, Tony must confront his family, his heritage, and a deeply divided country. Featuring a sumptuous original score of new music, Americano! casts a profoundly human light on what it means to be a Dreamer.
The Phoenix Theatre Company; Phoenix Theatre; Theatre; Theater; Americano
Event Info: (602) 254-2151
Ages: All ages
Price: $32+
Event Website: www.phoenixtheatre.com/the-season/americano-2020
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 2/19/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 2/20/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 2/21/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 2/22/20 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 2/23/20 at 2pm 

Something Rotten!

Musical, Comedy, Shakespeare
The Phoenix Theatre Company is producing Something Rotten! as part of its 100th season. The production runs March 18, 2020 through April 19, 2020. Get tickets by visiting PhoenixTheatre.com or by calling 602.254.2151.
Not content to let William Shakespeare get all the attention, the conniving but clueless Bottom brothers hatch a plan to cook up the next big stage hit. After an ill-advised trip to see Nostradamus’s food-obsessed nephew, they risk everything to produce what they believe will be the show of the future: the musical! Combining everything you love about Broadway—big dance numbers, bold costumes, and eye-rolling off-stage antics—Something Rotten! is the musical extravaganza you didn’t know you needed!
Broadway veteran actress Kathy Fitzgerald (The Producers, 9 to 5, Wicked, Oliver!, and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory) lends her considerable comedic skills as director of the larger-than-life musical sensation Something Rotten! at The Phoenix Theatre Company.
theatre;musical;performing arts;music;phoenix theatre;the phoenix theatre company;something rotten
Event Info: (602) 254-2151
Ages: All ages
Price: $32+
Event Website: https://www.phoenixtheatre.com/the-season/something-rotten
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 3/18/20 - Fri 3/20/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 3/21/20 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 3/22/20 at 2pm 
 • Wed 3/25/20 - Fri 3/27/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 3/28/20 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 3/29/20 at 2pm 
 • Tue 3/31/20 - Fri 4/3/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 4/4/20 - Sun 4/5/20 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Wed 4/8/20 - Fri 4/10/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 4/11/20 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Wed 4/15/20 - Fri 4/17/20 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 4/18/20 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 4/19/20 at 2pm 

The Rocky Horror Show

Musical
The Phoenix Theatre Company is producing The Rocky Horror Show as part of its 100th season. The production runs April 15, 2020 through June 7, 2020. Get tickets by visiting PhoenixTheatre.com or by calling 602.254.2151.
Give yourself over to the absolute pleasure of this beautifully twisted rock musical masterpiece. Dynamic tension is on the menu as naive new fiancees Brad and Janet discover a world where nothing is taboo. Awaken your inner creature of the night and explore your most sensational, interplanetary fantasies with Rocky, Eddie, Dr. Scott, Columbia, Magenta, Riff Raff and, of course, Frank-N-Furter. Brad and Janet will never be the same again, and with any luck, neither will we!
The Rocky Horror Show is directed by Associate Artistic Director Robert Kolby Harper. Tickets on sale February 5, 2020. Visit PhoenixTheatre.com.
theatre;musical;performing arts;music;phoenix theatre;the phoenix theatre company;rocky horror
Event Info: (602) 254-2151
Ages: 12 and over
Price: $32+
Event Website: https://www.phoenixtheatre.com/the-season/rocky-horror-show
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 4/15/20 
 • Thu 4/16/20 
 • Fri 4/17/20 
 • Sat 4/18/20 
 • Sun 4/19/20 
 • Tue 4/21/20 
 • Wed 4/22/20 
 • Thu 4/23/20 
 • Fri 4/24/20 
 • Sat 4/25/20 
 • Sun 4/26/20 
 • Tue 4/28/20 
 • Wed 4/29/20 
 • Thu 4/30/20 
 • Fri 5/1/20 
 • Sat 5/2/20 
 • Sun 5/3/20 
 • Tue 5/5/20 
 • Wed 5/6/20 
 • Thu 5/7/20 
 • Fri 5/8/20 
 • Sat 5/9/20 
 • Sun 5/10/20 
 • Tue 5/12/20 
 • Wed 5/13/20 
 • Thu 5/14/20 
 • Fri 5/15/20 
 • Sat 5/16/20 
 • Sun 5/17/20 
 • Tue 5/19/20 
 • Wed 5/20/20 
 • Thu 5/21/20 
 • Fri 5/22/20 
 • Sat 5/23/20 
 • Sun 5/24/20 
 • Tue 5/26/20 
 • Wed 5/27/20 
 • Thu 5/28/20 
 • Fri 5/29/20 
 • Sat 5/30/20 
 • Sun 5/31/20 
 • Tue 6/2/20 
 • Wed 6/3/20 
 • Thu 6/4/20 
 • Fri 6/5/20 
 • Sat 6/6/20 
 • Sun 6/7/20 

HAIR

Musical
The Phoenix Theatre Company is producing HAIR as part of its 100th season. The production runs May 20, 2020 through June 28, 2020. Get tickets by visiting PhoenixTheatre.com or by calling 602.254.2151.
Inspired by a real life “happening” in Central Park, one of the most daring musicals of all time illuminates life in the shadow of the Vietnam War. Faced with the draft, a “tribe” of hippies must come to terms with the reality of a country at war. It’s a thrilling monument to the sexual revolution, complete with some of the era's biggest hits. Tune in and space out, and you’ll discover a show as fresh and resonant as ever.
HAIR is directed by Producing Artistic Director Michael Barnard. Tickets on sale February 26, 2020. Visit PhoenixTheatre.com.
The Phoenix Theatre Company;Phoenix Theatre;Theatre;Theater;Hair
Event Info: (602) 254-2151
Ages: All ages
Price: $32+
Event Website: https://www.phoenixtheatre.com/the-season/hair
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 5/20/20 
 • Thu 5/21/20 
 • Fri 5/22/20 
 • Sat 5/23/20 
 • Sun 5/24/20 
 • Wed 5/27/20 
 • Thu 5/28/20 
 • Fri 5/29/20 
 • Sat 5/30/20 
 • Sun 5/31/20 
 • Wed 6/3/20 
 • Thu 6/4/20 
 • Fri 6/5/20 
 • Sat 6/6/20 
 • Sun 6/7/20 
 • Wed 6/10/20 
 • Thu 6/11/20 
 • Fri 6/12/20 
 • Sat 6/13/20 
 • Sun 6/14/20 
 • Wed 6/17/20 
 • Thu 6/18/20 
 • Fri 6/19/20 
 • Sat 6/20/20 
 • Sun 6/21/20 
 • Wed 6/24/20 
 • Thu 6/25/20 
 • Fri 6/26/20 
 • Sat 6/27/20 
 • Sun 6/28/20