Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



ASU Art Museum


address  Mill Avenue and 10th Street
 Tempe, AZ  85287
neighborhood Main Campus of ASU
phone (480) 965-2787
hours Tue. 11 am-8 pm; Wed.-Sat. 11 am-5 pm
parking 10 spaces, metered and pay lot $3
general adm Free
asuartmuseum.asu.edu/

Pop/Funk: Warhol and Frey

Pop/Funk: Warhol and Frey

Photography, Sculpture
Two artists, two coasts, two media — Andy Warhol and Viola Frey were central to two movements which reinvented art in the 20th century with the embrace of popular culture, mass-produced images and objects, bold silhouettes and colors. The pop and funk movements, although deeply linked, predominantly took place on opposite coasts where the artists resided (Frey in the Bay Area and Warhol in New York). These two solo exhibitions, Warhol’s prints and photographs and Frey’s ceramic sculptures, are drawn entirely from ASU Art Museum’s permanent collection.
Event Info: (480) 965-2787
Information: 480-965-2787
Price: Free
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 10/24/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 10/25/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Fri 10/26/18 - Sat 10/27/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/30/18 - Wed 10/31/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 11/1/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Fri 11/2/18 - Sat 11/3/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 11/6/18 - Wed 11/7/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 11/8/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Fri 11/9/18 - Sat 11/10/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 11/13/18 - Wed 11/14/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 11/15/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Fri 11/16/18 - Sat 11/17/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 11/20/18 - Wed 11/21/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 11/23/18 - Sat 11/24/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 11/27/18 - Wed 11/28/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 11/29/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Fri 11/30/18 - Sat 12/1/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/4/18 - Wed 12/5/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/6/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Fri 12/7/18 - Sat 12/8/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/11/18 - Wed 12/12/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/13/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Fri 12/14/18 - Sat 12/15/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Tue 12/18/18 - Wed 12/19/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/20/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Fri 12/21/18 - Sat 12/22/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Wed 12/26/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/27/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Fri 12/28/18 - Sat 12/29/18 at 11am-5pm