Notice

In light of the coronavirus pandemic, several events have been canceled or postponed. Because these events are user submitted, The Republic is unable to verify events. Please contact event organizers to confirm details.
Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space


Location

Phoenix »

Scottsdale »

Southeast Valley »

West Valley »

Explore Arizona »
 
Design Transfigured/Waste Reimagined
Design

"Design Transfigured/Waste Reimagined” is the first exhibition to recognize designers using extreme and inventive upcycling to address the current state of our depleted and polluted environment. Waste produced by humans is so abundant that it is disrupting natural resources. In order to reduce our footprint on earth, these 30 international designers and studios — from Asia, Latin America and Europe — are pioneering a new direction in design by radically transforming waste into useful products. Many of the designers are recent graduates or faculty of design academies and universities, noting a shift in the world of design and design education, from function at the service of aesthetic considerations to socially responsible, environmental remediation.

Organized by Maria & Alberto de la Cruz Art Gallery at Georgetown University, Washington, D.C. and curated by c2-curatorsquared, a partnership between Ginger Gregg Duggan and Judith Hoos Fox. Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art presentation organized by Lauren R. O’Connell, assistant curator.


Schedule
Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sun 4/5/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Tue 4/7/20 - Wed 4/8/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Thu 4/9/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Fri 4/10/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sat 4/11/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sun 4/12/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Tue 4/14/20 - Wed 4/15/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Thu 4/16/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Fri 4/17/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sat 4/18/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sun 4/19/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Tue 4/21/20 - Wed 4/22/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Thu 4/23/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Fri 4/24/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sat 4/25/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sun 4/26/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Tue 4/28/20 - Wed 4/29/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Thu 4/30/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Fri 5/1/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sat 5/2/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sun 5/3/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Tue 5/5/20 - Wed 5/6/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Thu 5/7/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Fri 5/8/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sat 5/9/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sun 5/10/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Tue 5/12/20 - Wed 5/13/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Thu 5/14/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Fri 5/15/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sat 5/16/20 at 11am-8pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share


Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, Scottsdale, AZ

Design
www.smoca.org
Sun 5/17/20 at 11am-5pm 
Information:480-994-2787
Price:Included in admission
Share