Notice

In light of the coronavirus pandemic, several events have been canceled or postponed. Because these events are user submitted, The Republic is unable to verify events. Please contact event organizers to confirm details.
Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Dance Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Dance: World Dance
Shimmy Power Bellydance Cardio/Fitness
Get your shimmy on in this fun dance fitness class fueled by bellydance moves and enticing rhythms This class will get your heart pumping in a full body low-impact workout that feels like a dance party!
One World Dance Studios
Phoenix, AZ

Sun 4/5/20 at 10:30am-11:30am
Sun 4/12/20 at 10:30am-11:30am
Sun 4/19/20 at 10:30am-11:30am
Sun 4/26/20 at 10:30am-11:30am
Sun 5/3/20 at 10:30am-11:30am
Dance: Ballroom
Step 2 Ballroom for Beginners
Beginner/Social. Have you been dancing socially for a while? Have you already taken one or more of our classes for beginners or social dancers? If you are ready to go to the next level, these classes are for you. A different dance style is taught each mont...
Kaleidoscope Dance
Mesa, AZ

Mon 4/6/20 at 8pm-9pm
Mon 4/13/20 at 8pm-9pm
Mon 4/20/20 at 8pm-9pm
Mon 4/27/20 at 8pm-9pm
Dance: World Dance, Class/Workshop
Intro to Belly Dance
Have fun learning the basics of belly dance! Each week you will learn a few new movements and put them into a combination that will have your really dancing right from the start! Absolutely no dance experience needed - this is the perfect class to try it! ...
One World Dance Studios
Phoenix, AZ

Tue 4/7/20 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Tue 4/14/20 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Tue 4/21/20 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Tue 4/28/20 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Tue 5/5/20 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Dance: World Dance, Class/Workshop
Intro to Flamenco - Movement and Rhythm
Older adults are invited to learn repetitive footwork and arm movements of Flamenco, the artistic music and dance expression of southern Spain. Movements may be modified for all bodies and abilities. Flamenco offers a creative and fun way to increase and...
JFCS Center for Senior Enrichment
Phoenix, AZ

Tue 4/7/20 at 11am-12pm
Tue 4/14/20 at 11am-12pm
Tue 4/21/20 at 11am-12pm
Tue 4/28/20 at 11am-12pm
Tue 5/5/20 at 11am-12pm
Dance: Ballroom
Ballroom Dance Classes for Beginners
These ballroom classes are for those getting started in dancing and those that enjoy dance socially (rather than competitively). A variety of steps are taught. Each step is taught from the foundation up so no prior knowledge of the dance style is needed. C...
Kaleidoscope Dance
Mesa, AZ

Wed 4/8/20 at 7pm-8pm
Wed 4/15/20 at 7pm-8pm
Wed 4/22/20 at 7pm-8pm
Wed 4/29/20 at 7pm-8pm
Wed 5/6/20 at 7pm-8pm
Dance: Pop, Latin/Salsa, Jazz, Swing, Ballroom
Havin' Fun Big Band Dance Band
Dance to the big bands sounds of the 11 piece Havin' Fun Big Band at the Scottsdale Elks Lodge. Music of all styles including Fox Trot, Swing, Waltz, Polka, Rock, and Latin (Cha-Cha, Rhumba, Tango, Samba).
Scottsdale Elks Lodge 2148
Scottsdale, AZ

Wed 4/8/20 at 7pm-9pm
Wed 4/15/20 at 7pm-9pm
Wed 4/22/20 at 7pm-9pm
Wed 4/29/20 at 7pm-9pm
Wed 5/6/20 at 7pm-9pm
Dance: Country/Folk
Country Dance for Beginners
"BEGINNER/SOCIAL" These country classes are for those getting started in country dancing and those that enjoy dancing country socially (rather than competitively). Each month will focus on one country style. Steps are taught from the foundation up so no pr...
Kaleidoscope Dance
Mesa, AZ

Thu 4/9/20 at 6:30pm-7:25pm
Thu 4/16/20 at 6:30pm-7:25pm
Thu 4/23/20 at 6:30pm-7:25pm
Thu 4/30/20 at 6:30pm-7:25pm
Dance: Ballroom
West Coast Swing for Beginners
"BEGINNER/INTERMEDIATE" In this class you will learn the foundations for being confident on the floor when dancing West Coast Swing. Even though the short sequences taught each week are often at the intermediate level, each step is taught from the beginnin...
Kaleidoscope Dance
Mesa, AZ

Thu 4/9/20 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 4/16/20 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 4/23/20 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 4/30/20 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 5/7/20 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Dance: World Dance
Nia Barefoot Cardio Dance
Nia barefoot cardio dance is more than a workout. Nia is holistic fitness set to empowering music that feeds your body, focuses your mind, stirs your emotions, and uplifts your spirit - all this in a beautiful setting where every body is welcome. Nia fit...
Cynshine Yoga Pilates and More
Gilbert, AZ

Sat 4/11/20 at 11am-12pm
Sat 4/18/20 at 11am-12pm
Sat 4/25/20 at 11am-12pm
Sat 5/2/20 at 11am-12pm
Sat 5/9/20 at 11am-12pm
Dance: Tap/Jazz, Classical Dance, Modern
Adult Dance Classes
Studio VaVaVoom, located in Tempe, Arizona, is a dance studio with a foundation built on body positivity, community support, and personal empowerment. Our dance studio is best known for our award-winning burlesque classes. However, we also offer tap, balle...
Studio VaVaVoom
Tempe, AZ

Mon 5/4/20 - Fri 5/8/20 at 6pm-9:30pm
Mon 5/11/20 - Fri 5/15/20 at 6pm-9:30pm
Mon 5/18/20 - Fri 5/22/20 at 6pm-9:30pm
Mon 5/25/20 - Fri 5/29/20 at 6pm-9:30pm
Mon 6/1/20 - Fri 6/5/20 at 6pm-9:30pm
Dance: World Dance
Amor Eterno: A Mother’s Day Mariachi Concert Celebration
Piper Theater. Give the gift of music this Mother’s Day! Enjoy an unforgettable evening of Mariachi music and folklorico performances with your favorite madrecita (mom) on Saturday, May 9. Presented in partnership with East Valley Hispanic Chamber of C...
Mesa Arts Center (MAC)
Mesa, AZ

Sat 5/9/20 at 7pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: