Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Peoria Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Musical
Oliver!
ollow young, orphaned Oliver Twist on a wild adventure through Victorian England as he navigates London’s sinister underworld, searching for a home, a family, and – most importantly – for love. With spirited, timeless songs like “As Long as He Needs Me,” “...
Arizona Broadway Theatre
Peoria, AZ

Sun 4/30/17 at 12pm and 5:30pm
Tue 5/2/17 - Fri 5/5/17 at 5:30pm
Sat 5/6/17 - Sun 5/7/17 at 12pm and 5:30pm
Tue 5/9/17 - Wed 5/10/17 at 5:30pm
Thu 5/11/17 at 12pm and 5:30pm
Theater: For the Family, Children's Theatre, Musical, Play
Music Theatre for Young People: Once Upon a Mattress
If you thought you knew the story of "The Princess and the Pea," you are in for a surprise. Did you know, that Princess Winnifred actually swam the moat to reach Prince Dauntless the Drab? Or that Lady Larken's love for Sir Harry provided a rather com...
Theater Works at Peoria Center for the Performing Arts
Peoria, AZ

Sun 4/30/17 at 2pm
Wed 5/3/17 at 2:30pm
Fri 5/5/17 - Sat 5/6/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 5/7/17 at 2pm
Fri 5/12/17 - Sat 5/13/17 at 7:30pm
Special Event: Community Event, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Breast Cancer Support Group
This support group is designed to offer the chance to openly discuss your thoughts with others who are going through the same experience that you are. Educational materials and advocacy for residents of Maricopa County will be provided.
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Peoria, AZ

Thu 5/4/17 at 6:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 6/1/17 at 6:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 7/6/17 at 6:30pm-8:30pm
Special Event: For the Family, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
AmpUp! Walk/Run to End Bladder Cancer
The AmpUp! Walk/Run to End Bladder Cancer is the Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network's national grassroots fundraising and awareness initiatives that help support the BCAN mission: to increase public awareness about bladder cancer, advance bladder cancer resea...
AZ Ice Peoria
Peoria, AZ

Sat 5/6/17 at 8am-12pm
Special Event: Walking, Running, Benefit/Fundraiser
AmpUp! Walk/Run to End Bladder Cancer
The AmpUp! Walk/Run to End Bladder Cancer is the Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network's national grassroots fundraising and awareness initiative that helps support the BCAN mission: to increase public awareness about bladder cancer, advance bladder cancer resea...
AZ Ice Peoria
Peoria, AZ

Sat 5/6/17 at 8am
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings
Ned Wolf: Nandia's Copper & Nandia's Apparition
Author Ned Wolf visits to sign his books.
Barnes & Noble
Peoria, AZ

Sat 5/6/17 at 1pm-3pm
Special Event: Education
Open House for Interested Students
Looking for a better education for your child? Take a tour of Sonoran Science Academy during this open house event for prospective students and their families. You’ll meet the principal, and see why the school earned an “A” from the AZ Department of Educa...
Sonoran Science Academy
Peoria, AZ

Sat 5/6/17 at 10am-12:30pm
Sports: Benefit/Fundraiser, Golf
Asset Preservation $10 Million Shootout Golf Classic
Would you call yourself a fine golfer? Let's put your golfing skills to a test on May 12 where you could win up to $1 million. The Peoria Chamber of Commerce is hosting the Asset Preservation $10 Million Shootout Golf Classic on May 12th at Trilogy Golf Cl...
Trilogy at Vistancia
Peoria, AZ

Fri 5/12/17 at 12:30pm-6pm
Special Event: History/Science, General
Science Before Saturday: Get Animated
Ever wonder what kind of work goes into your favorite animated movies? Who is behind the Disney magic? How does stop motion get made? What kind of science goes into these works of art? On May 12th, stop by the Arizona Museum of Natural History to meet loca...
Arizona Broadway Theatre
Peoria, AZ

Fri 5/12/17 at 5:30pm-8pm
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings, Talks/Lectures
Adele Hewitt Veal: Shadow in the Mirror
Phoenix author Adele Hewitt Veal visits to sign her debut novel.
Barnes & Noble
Peoria, AZ

Sat 5/13/17 at 1pm-3pm
Special Event: History/Science, Museum, For the Family
Family Star Night
The evening begins with fun, hands-on activities and an opportunity to explore the Center. At approximately 7:30pm, professional stargazer Tony LaConte gives an amazing interactive slide presentation on constellations, planets and upcoming sky events. Inc...
Challenger Space Center
Peoria, AZ

Sat 5/13/17 at 6:30pm-9:30pm
Talks & Readings: Meeting, Talks/Lectures
NARFE Chapter 1395 Meeting
NARFE is the National Active & Retired Federal Employee Association. The organization holds monthly meetings at the Brothers Family Restaurant. Lunch is at 11 am and the regular chapter business meeting will follow starting at noon. All current and retired...
Brothers Family Restaurant
Peoria, AZ

Wed 5/17/17 at 11am-1:30pm
Wed 6/21/17 at 11am-1:30pm
Wed 7/19/17 at 11am-1:30pm
Special Event: Gardening
Ask a Master Gardener Clinic
Maricopa Co. Master Gardeners will be available to help with your home gardening questions and plant problem diagnosis. Bring samples and/or photos if applicable. Clinics are held the 3rd Saturday of every month.
Sunrise Mountain Library
Peoria, AZ

Sat 5/20/17 at 10am-1pm
Sat 6/17/17 at 10am-1pm
Sat 7/15/17 at 10am-1pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Cinderella, Cinderella
This unique and hilarious adaptation has a new twist! In a 1342 English village, Cinderella, a plain-looking girl with big feet, has to compete with her two mean-spirited but stunningly gorgeous stepsisters for the hand of the kind and sincere prince. Wi...
Arizona Broadway Theatre
Peoria, AZ

Sat 5/20/17 at 10am
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical
Disney's Beauty and the Beast
With expansive sets, brilliant costumes and a tremendous cast of characters, this “tale as old as time” tells the story of Belle, a young woman in a provincial town, and the Beast, who is really a young prince trapped under the spell of an enchantress. Al...
Arizona Broadway Theatre
Peoria, AZ

Fri 6/2/17 at 5:30pm
Sat 6/3/17 - Sun 6/4/17 at 12pm and 5:30pm
Tue 6/6/17 - Fri 6/9/17 at 5:30pm
Sat 6/10/17 - Sun 6/11/17 at 12pm and 5:30pm
Tue 6/13/17 - Wed 6/14/17 at 5:30pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical
Junie B. Jones
Sneak a peek into the “Top-Secret Personal Beeswax Journal” of the outspoken and lovable Junie B. Jones. This stage adaptation is sure to awaken a young person’s desire to read about sassy little diva Junie B. Jones and her adventures in first grade.
Arizona Broadway Theatre
Peoria, AZ

Sat 6/24/17 at 10am
Sat 7/1/17 at 10am
Theater: Children, For the Family, Musical
Seussical
Seussical is a fantastical, magical, musical extravaganza. See all of your favorite Dr. Seuss characters brought to life, including Horton the Elephant, The Cat in the Hat, Gertrude McFuzz, lazy Mayzie and a little boy with a big imagination – Jojo. The co...
Theater Works at Peoria Center for the Performing Arts
Peoria, AZ

Fri 7/14/17 - Sat 7/15/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 2pm-4:30pm
Wed 7/19/17 at 2pm-4:30pm
Fri 7/21/17 - Sat 7/22/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Sun 7/23/17 at 2pm-4:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: