Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Cave Creek Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: For the Family, Auction, Benefit/Fundraiser
Empty Bowls Lunch & Art Auction
On Friday, October 19, the annual Foothills Empty Bowls Lunch & Art Auction to honor World Hunger Day will be held at Harold’s Corral from 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM. The event is sponsored by Sonoran Arts League of Cave Creek, Ariz. According to Pam DiPietro, ex...
Harold's Cave Creek Corral
Cave Creek, AZ

Fri 10/19/18 at 11am-1pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop
English as a Second Language
Beginner to low intermediate level speakers are welcome. Come, converse, and improve your English in relaxed, supportive environment. Students will participate in conversation, grammar, listening, and reading comprehension lessons. Pronunciation will be s...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Fri 10/19/18 at 9:30am
Mon 10/22/18 at 9:30am
Fri 10/26/18 at 9:30am
Mon 10/29/18 at 9:30am
Fri 11/2/18 at 9:30am
Special Event: Rodeo, For the Family
Live Bull Riding
There is something for everyone at The Chip. If you like to dance you can come spin your partner to the lively sounds of Pick o' the Litter. Wednesday and Friday nights feature live bull riding, and Friday's "All You Can Eat Fish Fry" is a huge draw for th...
Buffalo Chip Saloon & Steakhouse
Cave Creek, AZ

Fri 10/19/18 at 8pm-11:30pm
Wed 10/24/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
Fri 10/26/18 at 8pm-11:30pm
Wed 10/31/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
Fri 11/2/18 at 8pm-11:30pm
Special Event: Seminar, Class/Workshop, General, Photography, Art Talk
Cave Creek Museum: Adult Discovery Series
Fine art photographer Jerry Sieve will give a presentation on "Cowboys Don’t Do Lunch, The Photographs of Herb Cohen," a collection of Herb Cohen photographs printed by Jerry Sieve. Sieve, an Arizona Highways magazine photographer since 1977, reproduced th...
Cave Creek Museum
Cave Creek, AZ

Sat 10/20/18 at 2pm-3:30pm
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Quantum Light Healing
Spend 15-20 minutes experiencing the healing power of infrared therapy while relaxing on an Amethyst Biomat. Aid your body in healing from chronic pain, arthritis, and/or injury while boosting your immune and reducing stress. Relaxing foot and leg massage ...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Sat 10/20/18 at 10:30am
Sat 10/27/18 at 10:30am
Sat 11/3/18 at 10:30am
Sat 11/10/18 at 10:30am
Sat 11/17/18 at 10:30am
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
Gentle Yoga
You are only one yoga class away from a good mood! Yoga for Every Body: through a slow flow of controlled poses you’ll begin strengthening your heart and bones, improving balance, and sharpening the mind. Please bring a yoga mat and a blanket.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Sun 10/21/18 at 11am
Sun 10/28/18 at 11am
Sun 11/4/18 at 11am
Sun 11/11/18 at 11am
Sun 11/18/18 at 11am
Art: Craft Show, Textiles, Folk Art/Crafts, Social Event
Craft'N'Chat
Do you knit, crochet, or practice another table craft? Join other local enthusiasts monthly for companionable creating and conversation. New crafters and all skill levels are always welcome!
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Mon 10/22/18 at 1pm
Mon 11/26/18 at 1pm
Mon 12/24/18 at 1pm
Special Event: Film
Monday Movies
Enjoy new film releases as well as foreign films (once a month) every Monday evening.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Mon 10/22/18 at 3pm
Mon 10/29/18 at 3pm
Mon 11/5/18 at 3pm
Mon 11/12/18 at 3pm
Mon 11/19/18 at 3pm
Special Event: Community Event
The Horny Toad to Celebrate 42 Years
Few restaurants and saloons survive to experience more than four decades in business. However, The Horny Toad, one of the most famous restaurant names in Arizona, continues to thrive as it prepares to celebrate “42 to You” on Saturday, September 22, 2018, ...
The Horny Toad
Cave Creek, AZ

Mon 10/22/18 at 11am-10pm
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
Yoga for All
Kymberlin is our new Yoga Instructor influenced by cultural experiences, teachers, peers, and travels. Her aim is to teach a diverse sense of self-realization/transformation to each class. Through proper alignment, utilizing energetics of the body, and pra...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Mon 10/22/18 at 5pm
Mon 10/29/18 at 5pm
Mon 11/5/18 at 5pm
Mon 11/12/18 at 5pm
Mon 11/19/18 at 5pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Computers/Technology
eMedia and Library Digital Collection Help
Downloading eBooks and eAudiobooks can be easy through the library’s digital collection! Each week there will be an informal drop-in class for anyone with questions about Overdrive, RB Digital, or any of the apps the library offers. We will show you how to...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Tue 10/23/18 at 10am
Tue 10/30/18 at 10am
Tue 11/6/18 at 10am
Tue 11/13/18 at 10am
Tue 11/20/18 at 10am
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Intermediate Conversational Spanish
Enjoy an informal chat in Spanish using books and other supports. There is no instructor.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Wed 10/24/18
Wed 10/31/18
Wed 11/7/18
Wed 11/14/18
Wed 11/21/18
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings, Food/Tasting
Author Book Signing, Talk and BBQ Dinner:
Best Selling Mystery Author, C.C. Harrison will kick off the Author Events at Bryan’s Black Mountain Barbecue in Cave Creek, AZ. With C.C.’s latest book “Death By G-String”. The event includes BBQ Buffet Dinner, Author discussion and signing plus a chanc...
Bryan's Black Mountain Barbecue
Cave Creek, AZ

Thu 10/25/18 at 6pm-8pm
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
Restorative Yoga
Great for beginners! Improve your ease of movement, flexibility, breathing and meditation. Please bring a yoga mat.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Thu 10/25/18 at 12pm
Thu 11/1/18 at 12pm
Thu 11/8/18 at 12pm
Thu 11/15/18 at 12pm
Thu 11/22/18 at 12pm
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
Yoga Nidra
Yoga nidra, or yogic sleep, is a state of consciousness between waking and sleeping. It is a state in which the body is completely relaxed, and one becomes increasingly aware of the inner world by following a set of verbal instructions. It is a state of de...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Thu 10/25/18 at 1pm
Thu 11/1/18 at 1pm
Thu 11/8/18 at 1pm
Thu 11/15/18 at 1pm
Thu 11/22/18 at 1pm
Special Event: Film
Cinematic Reflections: Little Known Stories of WWII
World War II is one of the best known and widely depicted conflicts in history. This film series will explore little known stories from that war -- stories filled with daring, intrigue, and sometimes such improbability that they have to be seen to be belie...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Fri 10/26/18 at 3pm
Fri 11/23/18 at 3pm
Fri 12/28/18 at 3pm
Special Event: For the Family, Holiday
Wicked Toad
Halloween is here again which means it’s time for ”Wicked Toad” at The Horny Toad, Cave Creek’s oldest established restaurant. Join all of the other toads on Saturday, October 27, 2018 from 11 AM-10 PM for two pieces of fried chicken and a quarter pound of...
The Horny Toad
Cave Creek, AZ

Sat 10/27/18 at 11am-10pm
Special Event: Fair/Festival, For the Family
Harvest Festival at Carefree Church
This free community event at Carefree Church has something fun for all ages! The field will be full with games and rides and we’ll be grilling up delicious lunch items at our concessions stand!
Carefree Church
Cave Creek, AZ

Sun 10/28/18 at 11:30am-2pm
Special Event: Musical, Film
Music @ the Movies
Join us for a celebration of movie musicals! Time will vary based on film length. Hosted by Music Enthusiast Annis Scott.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Thu 11/1/18 at 2pm
Thu 12/6/18 at 2pm
Thu 1/3/19 at 2pm
Talks & Readings: Class/Workshop, Talks/Lectures
Desert Foothills Library Writer's Connection
Receive new tips and ideas on how to improve your writing at the Desert Foothills Library. There will be a different topic each month.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Fri 11/2/18 at 1pm
Fri 12/7/18 at 1pm
Fri 1/4/19 at 1pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: