Around Arizona What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts log into calendar / register
 
  space



Cave Creek Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Quantum Light Healing
Spend 15-20 minutes experiencing the healing power of infrared therapy while relaxing on an Amethyst Biomat. Aid your body in healing from chronic pain, arthritis, and/or injury while boosting your immune and reducing stress. Relaxing foot and leg massage ...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Sat 8/18/18 at 10:30am
Sat 8/25/18 at 10:30am
Sat 9/1/18 at 10:30am
Sat 9/8/18 at 10:30am
Sat 9/15/18 at 10:30am
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Summer Mini Retreat
Did you know… Doctors believe that 70% of all disease is stress related? Did you know… That healing can only happen when you relax? When you relax, your body releases naturally occurring healing resources. Unlike prescription drugs, this inner medi...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Sat 8/18/18 at 10am
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
Gentle Yoga
You are only one yoga class away from a good mood! Yoga for Every Body: through a slow flow of controlled poses you’ll begin strengthening your heart and bones, improving balance, and sharpening the mind. Please bring a yoga mat and a blanket.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Sun 8/19/18 at 11am
Sun 8/26/18 at 11am
Sun 9/2/18 at 11am
Sun 9/9/18 at 11am
Sun 9/16/18 at 11am
Special Event: Film
Monday Movies
Enjoy new film releases as well as foreign films (once a month) every Monday evening.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Mon 8/20/18 at 3pm
Mon 8/27/18 at 3pm
Mon 9/3/18 at 3pm
Mon 9/10/18 at 3pm
Mon 9/17/18 at 3pm
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
Yoga for All
Kymberlin is our new Yoga Instructor influenced by cultural experiences, teachers, peers, and travels. Her aim is to teach a diverse sense of self-realization/transformation to each class. Through proper alignment, utilizing energetics of the body, and pra...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Mon 8/20/18 at 5pm
Mon 8/27/18 at 5pm
Mon 9/3/18 at 5pm
Mon 9/10/18 at 5pm
Mon 9/17/18 at 5pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop, Computers/Technology
eMedia and Library Digital Collection Help
Downloading eBooks and eAudiobooks can be easy through the library’s digital collection! Each week there will be an informal drop-in class for anyone with questions about Overdrive, RB Digital, or any of the apps the library offers. We will show you how to...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Tue 8/21/18 at 10am
Tue 8/28/18 at 10am
Tue 9/4/18 at 10am
Tue 9/11/18 at 10am
Tue 9/18/18 at 10am
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
An Accidental Murder & Other Stories
An Accidental Murder is a collection of connected short stories about navigating through trauma and overcoming life’s most challenging circumstances. Friends, wives, teenagers, and children struggle with abuse, loss, and self-esteem as they fight to mainta...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Wed 8/22/18 at 2pm
Special Event: For the Family, Food/Tasting
Henny Penny Holiday
Cave Creek’s oldest and most famous restaurant, The Horny Toad, will debut A Henny Penny Holiday on Wednesday, August 22, 2018 from 11 AM-9 PM. What is Henny Penny? According to store manager Nichole Morris, Henny Penny is one of the most famous manufac...
The Horny Toad
Cave Creek, AZ

Wed 8/22/18 at 11am-9pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
Intermediate Conversational Spanish
Enjoy an informal chat in Spanish using books and other supports. There is no instructor.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Wed 8/22/18
Wed 8/29/18
Wed 9/5/18
Wed 9/12/18
Wed 9/19/18
Special Event: Rodeo, For the Family
Live Bull Riding
There is something for everyone at The Chip. If you like to dance you can come spin your partner to the lively sounds of Pick o' the Litter. Wednesday and Friday nights feature live bull riding, and Friday's "All You Can Eat Fish Fry" is a huge draw for th...
Buffalo Chip Saloon & Steakhouse
Cave Creek, AZ

Wed 8/22/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
Fri 8/24/18 at 8pm-11:30pm
Wed 8/29/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
Fri 8/31/18 at 8pm-11:30pm
Wed 9/5/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Class/Workshop
Your 2018 Guide for Healthy Eating and Better Health
Curious why your diet does not give you the results you are longing for? The benefits of proper eating and exercise can make an impact for good for most health problems. Join us to discover how the body works with the foods you consume and can provide the ...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Wed 8/22/18
Wed 8/29/18
Wed 9/5/18
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
Restorative Yoga
Great for beginners! Improve your ease of movement, flexibility, breathing and meditation. Please bring a yoga mat.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Thu 8/23/18 at 12pm
Thu 8/30/18 at 12pm
Thu 9/6/18 at 12pm
Thu 9/13/18 at 12pm
Thu 9/20/18 at 12pm
Special Event: Social Media, Class/Workshop, Business
Small Business Owners Digital Marketing 101
Setup a fully functional digital marketing platform. Gain a full understanding of how to gather and deliver compelling content. Group Q &A after every session. 8/2/18 -- Social Media 101 – Get motivated to pursue the world of social media. You will ...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Thu 8/23/18 at 1pm
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
Yoga Nidra
Yoga nidra, or yogic sleep, is a state of consciousness between waking and sleeping. It is a state in which the body is completely relaxed, and one becomes increasingly aware of the inner world by following a set of verbal instructions. It is a state of de...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Thu 8/23/18 at 1pm
Thu 8/30/18 at 1pm
Thu 9/6/18 at 1pm
Thu 9/13/18 at 1pm
Thu 9/20/18 at 1pm
Art: Craft Show, Textiles, Folk Art/Crafts, Social Event
Craft'N'Chat
Do you knit, crochet, or practice another table craft? Join other local enthusiasts monthly for companionable creating and conversation. New crafters and all skill levels are always welcome!
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Mon 8/27/18 at 1pm
Mon 9/24/18 at 1pm
Mon 10/22/18 at 1pm
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Talks/Lectures
Posture, Fascia, & Chronic Pain
Learn about Fascia, a web of fibrous connective tissue that wraps your muscles, tendons, joints and ligaments and how Fascia can affect both your posture & your well being as it relates to chronic pain and mobility. Join Structural Therapists Dana Ster...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Wed 8/29/18 at 11am
Special Event: Meeting
Caring for the Caregiver Support Group
Being a caregiver can take a physical, mental and emotional toll on you. Taking care of yourself is essential in being able to take care of your loved one. It can be helpful to talk with others who are going through similar experiences. Join us for this op...
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Mon 9/3/18 at 10am
Mon 10/1/18 at 10am
Mon 11/5/18 at 10am
Special Event: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Meeting
Stroke Recovery and Awareness Support Group
Continued improvement, share your goals. Learn from guests, experts, and patients.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Tue 9/4/18 at 10am
Tue 10/2/18 at 10am
Tue 11/6/18 at 10am
Special Event: Musical, Film
Music @ the Movies
Join us for a celebration of movie musicals! Time will vary based on film length. Hosted by Music Enthusiast Annis Scott.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Thu 9/6/18 at 2pm
Thu 10/4/18 at 2pm
Thu 11/1/18 at 2pm
Talks & Readings: Class/Workshop, Talks/Lectures
Desert Foothills Library Writer's Connection
Receive new tips and ideas on how to improve your writing at the Desert Foothills Library. There will be a different topic each month.
Desert Foothills Library
Cave Creek, AZ

Fri 9/7/18 at 1pm
Fri 10/5/18 at 1pm
Fri 11/2/18 at 1pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: